mental health Archives - British Liver Trust

“I will always try my best to look forward to the future that my two donors gave me.”

Last year, liver transplant recipient Valerie shared her thoughts and feelings on shielding and lockdown. For Mental …

Read More

Stepping out: How nature can help us prepare for the changes that lie ahead

Family in woods

Amy manages the British Liver Trust’s virtual support groups and is also a qualified cognitive behavioural therapist. …

Read More

Looking after your mental health during the coronavirus pandemic

mental health

We are now ten months into the COVID 19 pandemic and it’s been a really difficult time …

Read More

How to manage anxiety when you’re self-isolating

woman looking outside

Some of you will already know Amy, the British Liver Trust’s Scotland Project Manager. She manages our …

Read More

World Mental Health Day

Today is World Mental Health Day, a day that shines a light on mental health and its impact on …

Read More

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Find out more about cookies and how to manage your settings.

What is a CCG or ICS?

CCGs (Clinical Commissioning Groups) were established as part of the Health and Social Care Act in 2012. They are groups of general practices, which come together in each area to commission the best services for their patients and population.

ICS (Integrated Care Systems) are new partnerships between the organisations that meet health and care needs across an area, to coordinate services and to plan in a way that improves population health and reduces inequalities between different groups. ICS will replace Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) by April 2022 and cover a wider geographic area than CCGs.

Devolved nations – health is primarily a devolved matter across the four nations which make up the UK. Among these variations are differing regional structures, Scotland and Wales have Health Boards, England have CCGs (currently being superseded by Integrated Care Systems) and Northern Ireland has Health and Social Care Trusts.

Skip to content