Stamp out Stigma - British Liver Trust

Stamp out Stigma

Add your name and join the fight

People with liver disease, whatever the cause, should be supported not judged. Let’s end the stigma.

"*" indicates required fields

Last Name*
Why does this matter to you?

Keeping you updated. By adding your name you agree to us using your contact details to update you with our work and how to support us. If you already hear from us and do not provide details above, we will continue to contact you as before. You can opt-out by clicking the 'unsubscribe' link at the end of our emails or by emailing For more information please read our privacy policy.

Why sign up?

The Stamp out Stigma campaign aims to:

  • Empower people with liver disease to challenge stigma
  • Provide resources and events to educate healthcare professionals and the public
  • Raise awareness and highlight the impact of stigma

It’s your own fault.

Statements like this are unacceptable but sadly what a lot of people with liver disease hear following their diagnosis. This can lead to delays in seeking help, contributing to late diagnosis, and impacting people’s mental health.


Join us to Stamp out Stigma



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Find out more about cookies and how to manage your settings.

What is a CCG or ICS?

CCGs (Clinical Commissioning Groups) were established as part of the Health and Social Care Act in 2012. They are groups of general practices, which come together in each area to commission the best services for their patients and population.

ICS (Integrated Care Systems) are new partnerships between the organisations that meet health and care needs across an area, to coordinate services and to plan in a way that improves population health and reduces inequalities between different groups. ICS will replace Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) by April 2022 and cover a wider geographic area than CCGs.

Devolved nations – health is primarily a devolved matter across the four nations which make up the UK. Among these variations are differing regional structures, Scotland and Wales have Health Boards, England have CCGs (currently being superseded by Integrated Care Systems) and Northern Ireland has Health and Social Care Trusts.

Skip to content